2023 ECS Society Officers Election Results

Botte is President and D’Souza is 3rd Vice President

Thank you to all who voted in the Society’s 2023 Officers Election. We are happy to announce the new officers.

Gerardine Botte Francis D’Souza
Professor and Whitacre Department Chair, Chemical Engineering Texas Tech University Regents Professor of Chemistry and Materials Science and Engineering University of North Texas

The new Society officers’ terms begin the day after the ECS Board of Directors Meeting in June. They join ECS Executive Committee members: Colm O’Dwyer, Senior Vice President; James Fenton, 2nd Vice President; Marca Doeff, Secretary; and Elizabeth Podlaha-Murphy, Treasurer.

To learn more about the new officers, read “Meet the New Society Officers” in the summer 2023 issue of Interface, available in June.

Please join us in congratulating our new officers.